Welcome, Guest
Python Scripts for ComicRack
  • Page:

TOPIC: Series from folder in library & chap recognition

Series from folder in library & chap recognition 9 years 5 days ago #2599

Oi mates

I've been using this app for a couple months. but I have some problems, u see, although I am using scripts to help sort it out (flugan's mine: great chap, bloody helpful script too i might add) if it matters
but its kinda driving me bloody nuts, since there are too many to manually edit and too many variations for mass renaming, and it is not doing enough

since I dont know any programming what so ever

I was wondering if you could help me in,

A. Extracting the "Series" tag from folders (disregarding the subfolders) specified in the library
Like my Library folder is "C:\Manga and Comics\": all the folders in there are series
Thus if a folder is called Green Arrow; the series is Green Arrow

B. Recognizing chapters when they are in bundles
ex: ch07-10 c001-042 chp42-52 etc

This one matters since a vast majority of these are not whole volumes or books, and unfortunately I have a ton of them
What actually happens is usually the first # is mistaken for a volume and second # for the actual chapter if a volume is not already indicated in the filename. If the volume is indicated then it only recognizes the first #

Anyway sorry for horribly long rant

I appreciate the help of all u fellas who r trying to help
Last Edit: 9 years 5 days ago by mysticphantom.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re:Series from folder in library & chap recognition 9 years 4 days ago #2601

• Morghus
  • Fresh Boarder
For the cp17-10 thing I poked Flugan about it too, but he didn't seem to interested in messing with it.

As for the others, I have no idea how you'd go about that, but shouldn't it be pretty simple stack by series and then rename them in bundles? I have a massive collection I did that pretty quickly with.