Welcome, Guest
Discussions about the Marvel Universe

TOPIC: So I wanted to begin reading x-men...

So I wanted to begin reading x-men... 5 years 6 months ago #22445

• Xelloss
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 95
I am quite new to the comic world, even I am a superheroe fan since I was a kid, I have always been more a manga/anime fan... Of course I have watched many tv series about marvel and dc, and read a lot about the chars in the internet, even read some comics along my life... but I truely began reading comics in a regluar base since last year...

Till now I took advantage of the new 52 for DC, so that I can have a sort of fresh start with that... (and I say "sort of" XD).

With marvel it was a little more difficult. But little by little I have being able to read at least the most important comics and understanding them (thanks wikipedia!). But there is a part of marvel I have being avoiding because of its kind of "separation" from the rest, and that's the mutant part of marvel, or the xmen part all the same.

Now, Avengers vs X-men is begining and I feel this is the time to go into this world XD

Said that, I know X-men is a very old fransine and that I don't plan to read ALL OF THE XMEN COMICS... (not right now at least XD). So my plan was begining from what I have read onee and again it was a very important point in xmen story... M Day (or Decimination).

My problem is that I know that even since that "recent" moment, there are MANY comics to read, and I am quite lost in which to read and in which order... I would like someone whitch knowledge about this give me some hints about this XD
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: So I wanted to begin reading x-men... 5 years 6 months ago #22447

• oraclexview
  • aka SoundWave
  • Thank you received: 182