Post your Reading Lists here

TOPIC: My SmartLists based on the "File Path" criteria

My SmartLists based on the "File Path" criteria 7 years 7 months ago #7496

• O.Ren
  • Expert Boarder
  • Ahoy !
  • Thank you received: 32
Hello,

I'm new to CR, and started the difficult task of creating my ComicRack library.
Before I discovered this software, I had all my eComics stashed on some disk, at first with a very neat folder structure, and as time passed, with no other organization than "it's an ecomics? yes -> dump it there".

As I add folders/eComics to my CR library, I need to do the following:
- check that everything is added (no file left behind by CR)
- run the magical ComicVine script to get the metadata right
- run the wonderful Files & Folders script to create a folder structure supporting my library on my hard drive.

After a few dozens of eComics, it became clear that I needed some help to go through this, so I created two reading lists:

A. "To Be Organized" :
This list displays all the comics that have not yet been sent to their right folders by Files & Folder script. And they have not been ComicVined neither. They just got added to the library.

-> The criteria is the file path: all the comics to be added to the library and not yet ran through the scripts are located below a folder named "_Comics". So the Smartlist criteria says, show me files for which the path contains "_Comics".

B. "All Sorted":
This Smartlist displays the files that are under the "Comics" folder: I told Files & Folder script to use the "Comics" folder as a root folder. So if the eComic ends up there, it means it went through both scripts.

So if you want, the B smartlist shows all my library, up to date with ComicVine and sorted in the right folders, while the A smartlist tells me what is left to be sorted out.

Hope this inspires and help other users in managing their Library :)
ComicRackers, ASSEMBLE !
Join us on IRC, don't be shy :) Server:irc.rizon.net Channel:#comicrack