Welcome, Guest
Introduce yourself

TOPIC: Here comes a new forum user !

Here comes a new forum user ! 4 years 10 months ago #27663

• Barbiche0
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 3
Hello everyone,

After reading the rules, i quickly introduce myself before to post on the forum.

I'm 27, French, and I've been using CR for about two years now (damn, my introduction sounds like an AA one). I mainly use it to organize my library, since i read comics on iPad (can't wait to see CR released on iOS !). I read original versions only, because they're the bests.

Let's talk comics. I'm trying to catch up with the Modern Age Batman ; i started about a year ago, and i think this will take me the same to achieve it since i follow a huge chronology guide that includes thousands of issues. Can't wait to get to the New 52.

Among other series, i particularly loved Transmetropolitan (too bad i can't find other comics of its kind) and Locke & Key.

I take the opportunity to say thanks to everyone involved in CR's development, including actual developers, plug-ins developers, guides writers,... Thank you all.

And see you on the Forum !
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: Here comes a new forum user ! 4 years 10 months ago #27685

• Barbiche0
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 3
I enjoyed your post :laugh:

I was aware of the Marvel Now! Reboot. But i want to catch up with so many Marvel characters that I probably won't read Now! before they do the next reboot...

Everybody sounds disappointed with all these reboots. DC editors don't seem to get the real meaning of the word continuity (there are some glitches in the new continuity already according to some people), and Marvel just follow the movement. Actually, as a newbie in comics, I find the reaction of the readership more interesting than the reboot itself. That's why I'm willing to take my time discovering the modern age, instead of rushing into the recent reboots.