Welcome, Guest
Introduce yourself

TOPIC: Greetings

Greetings 7 years 8 months ago #6076

• Johann
  • Junior Boarder
Hi, Johann here. I'm a 32 year-old librarian from Germany and I really like this Software Cyo is creating for us. Even from a librarian-pov this thing is great. It could be improved but for a one-person-project it is unbelievable. But enough with the compliments.

I read a lot of Marvel and a bit of DC in german translation during my childhood-years, and certainly the good stuff from France like Asterix and Tintin. Then I lost a bit of interest cause the German-editions for Marvel-Comics were really crappy, Hell I didn't even know that there is a guy who does the lettering and that it is actually part of the art until I was 19. In Germany we got it all nice and typewritten :S

After I finished school I saw that there was a new publisher for Marvel and thought I would give it a try and read Spider-Man and X-Men, the two series that were around if I recall correctly. And this editions were doing it right and didn't change the appearance of the original book. I discovered Spawn and the Preacher, but then after I had read the Preacher, during my Days at the University studying, I had not enough Money to read another series. But then, one glorious day I discovered the wonderful world of e-comics and couldn't believe that I would actually have the chance to read every comic I ever wanted but really got frustrated when it came to organize all the Comics, I tried an failed. But then in 2007 i came around this wonderful homepage and discovered the possibilities CR has to offer and never changed to another comic reader since this day.