Welcome, Guest
Submit ComicRack for Android bugs to get them squashed
  • Page:

TOPIC: Library won't stop refreshing!

Library won't stop refreshing! 3 years 7 months ago #38423

• Voicekiller
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 3
I'm new to Comic Rack as I just switched from an iPad to a Galaxy Note Pro 12.2 running kitkat. I have a class 10 32GB lexar Microsd card that I put my books on. The issue that I am having is that Comic Rack continues to refresh my library the whole time I have the app open. Is this the norm or do I have a legitimate issue? Because it sure is getting aggravating while I'm trying to read. I have tried clearing the app cache and uninstalling and reinstalling. Neither fixed the problem. Also, when trying to delete a book the app crashes. Help me please!
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Library won't stop refreshing! 3 years 7 months ago #38462

• Voicekiller
  • Fresh Boarder
Moved library from sd card to internal memory and works fine. If library is put back on sd card issue returns.

Library won't stop refreshing! 3 years 7 months ago #38473

• cYo
  • Thank you received: 675
Delete your old comic folder on internal memory AND the new one on the SD card.
Clear Data/Cache for CRA.
Start it and set the comic folder to a new one on the SD card.
Tell me if this helps.

Library won't stop refreshing! 3 years 7 months ago #38485

• Voicekiller
  • Fresh Boarder
It corrected the issue! I will let you know if it reoccurs when I add more books. Thank you.

Library won't stop refreshing! 3 years 7 months ago #38486

• spidermitch
  • Junior Boarder
  • Thank you received: 4
This is a duplicate post from this thread. I thought it useful to repost here, since this solved not only the refreshing library issue, but issues with Syncing and Pairing as well.