Welcome, Guest
Share your ideas
  • Page:

TOPIC: Option to sort by the original readinglist position

Option to sort by the original readinglist position 5 years 3 months ago #23570

• Brainard
  • Fresh Boarder
Okay, I will explain this one:

Once i sync a readinglist from windows to my tablet I lose the order I carefully used in my reading list.
I can sort by series, story line, published or by filename, but what i would really need is the ability to sort by the original readinglist position so i can start reading the books in the right order without the need for an extra reading order.

Now I don't know if this is a lot of work to add this to comicrack as i am not a developer, but I imagine I am not the only one that would love this option as the reading lists are getting more popular and more used on the android version as well.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: Option to sort by the original readinglist position 5 years 3 months ago #23610

• Shinrai
  • Platinum Boarder
  • With great power comes great W/T.
  • Thank you received: 81
What you want is simply 'not sorted' - this reverts to the original order of the list.

Re: Option to sort by the original readinglist position 5 years 3 months ago #23612

• Empty0ne
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 2
I just ran into this problem, and found a solution. In Edit --> Devices, uncheck the box that says "Sort By" so it is greyed out. Then re-sync your device. On your device, choose to view by cover view, and sort by "Not Sorted"

Re: Option to sort by the original readinglist position 5 years 3 months ago #23620

• Brainard
  • Fresh Boarder
Thanks a lot guys!

This makes me very happy!

My apologies for not figuring this out myself, but I got so caught up in trying to find a sorting function for the original list position that I overlooked the most obvious solution.

Ah well. It's solved now :laugh:
Last Edit: 5 years 3 months ago by Brainard.