Welcome, Guest
Try to get help from other ComicRack for Android users
  • Page:

TOPIC: Changing the default location to look at SD Card rather than internal memory

Changing the default location to look at SD Card rather than internal memory 5 years 9 months ago #20935

Hi,

I am trying to change the default location for my comics to one on my SD Card rather than the paltry area of memory that resides on my cheap n cheerful LY-F1 tablet. When navigating from Comic Rack I can navigate 'up' to a point where i can see /sdcard/Comics but unless I am mistaken that is not actually on my sc card; in fact I do not appear to be able to see the sc card, even though the tablet itself can.

I hasten to add that I am an Android newbie and old school Windows fool so I may be doing something fundamentally stupid.

ANy ideas please?

Cheers,
David
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Changing the default location to look at SD Card rather than internal memory 5 years 9 months ago #20936

• startreksteve
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 28
Cant remember particulars on CRA but generally on my Xoom, to get to the SD card (/mnt/external1) I browse, back, back,back to the root dir then select /mnt then external1 (or whatever your path to SDcard is)
Steve
Last Edit: 5 years 9 months ago by startreksteve.

Changing the default location to look at SD Card rather than internal memory 5 years 9 months ago #20940

• Deathspike
  • Expert Boarder
  • Thank you received: 21
You are posting in the Windows-section. Just go to your Preferences, tap on "Location of eComic files" and go up. Now you just have to find the memory card location, which is usually the path startreksteve mentioned.

Changing the default location to look at SD Card rather than internal memory 5 years 9 months ago #20941

Hey thanks Steve, nice one!

Changing the default location to look at SD Card rather than internal memory 5 years 9 months ago #20942

• cYo
  • Thank you received: 676