Welcome, Guest
Try to get help from other ComicRack for Android users

TOPIC: Won't stop refreshing library!

Won't stop refreshing library! 3 years 9 months ago #38412

• Voicekiller
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 3
I'm new to Comic Rack as I just switched from an iPad to a Galaxy Note Pro 12.2. I have a class 10 32GB lexar Microsd card that I put my books on. The issue that I am having is that Comic Rack continues to refresh my library the whole time I have the app open. Is this the norm or do I have a legitimate issue? Because it sure is getting aggravating while I'm trying to read. I have tried clearing the app cache and uninstalling and reinstalling. Neither fixed the problem. Help me please!
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Won't stop refreshing library! 3 years 9 months ago #38413

• DanSireUK
  • Fresh Boarder
I am having the same issue on a new Galaxy Tab Pro 10.1.

Won't stop refreshing library! 3 years 9 months ago #38441

• edrowley
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 1
I have the same problem. Galaxy Tab Pro 8.4 with books on SDCard. This pretty much makes the app unusable!

Won't stop refreshing library! 3 years 9 months ago #38442

• spidermitch
  • Junior Boarder
  • Thank you received: 4
I'm having the same issue. I have a Samsung Galaxy Note3, which just recieved the KitKat 4.4.2 update. Then this issue started happening: Every 20 seconds or so, it Refreshes the library. I tried another sync, which hung on comicrack.ini... Tried to abort the sync from there, and it wouldn't go away after about :30 I force closed the app.

Thinking it was a permission issue, I removed all files in the SD\comics folder, uninstalled the application completely, then reinstalled from the play store. Even without any comics in the folder, the app seems to constantly refresh the library every 15-20 seconds.