Welcome, Guest
Section to post tutorials on how to manage and read your eComics

TOPIC: Organizer Tips and Tricks

Organizer Tips and Tricks 3 years 7 months ago #38427

• Nomadtla
  • Junior Boarder
  • Thank you received: 10
Let me start by saying that without the work of 600WPMPO, kenjio, cYo, cbanack, Stonepaw, perezmu, docdoom and T3KN0Gh057 this post wouldn’t be possible. They put in the effort to make this great program and its scripts so that we could spend more time reading and less time organizing files. I am new to Comicrack, been using it for about 4 months now, and have a basic understanding of Python scripts. So I am by no means an expert and probably can’t help you with script issues or bug fixes. That is not what this thread is about.

This post started out as an Email to a friend who is having some troubles with The Organizer. I just decided others here on the forum might find something useful in it so I joined the forum and decided to share. Most of what’s in here can be figured out from The Organizer PDF or the Data Manager PDF. The rest is just how I found it to work best for me and could really be written off as personal preference.

So why even start the thread at all? I am just hoping to pay it forward and help novices understand a few things I learned from reading the Data Manager manual.PDF and playing with settings. Maybe save someone some time or state something in a way that people will understand easier than what is in the manuals.

The original Organizer thread by 600WPMPO can be found here:
comicrack.cyolito.com/forum/38-tutorials...edition?limitstart=0

Abreviations for ease of use here are some abbreviations that everyone should know and I will use from here on out.
CR = Comicrack, DM = Data Manager, LO = Library Organizer, MC = Main Character/Team, SG = Seriesgroup

Tips and Tricks
1-Make the Organizer your own