Welcome, Guest
Share your ideas for new features
  • Page:

TOPIC: Streaming Comics?

Streaming Comics? 4 years 2 months ago #36848

• Ulvirfaust
  • Fresh Boarder
Hi,
I'm new to the app but when I bought it I envisioned that it would show me what comics were on my computer via the ComicRack app in Win 7 and then I'd select the ones I wanted to read and they'd transfer to my iPad. So basically, the app would act as a server for my thousands of comics stored on my computer. Is that a possibility? Or maybe it's there and I haven't been able to find it. Anyways, let me know your thoughts. Thanks...

BTW, the Windows App is a lifesaver with the Comic Vine plug-in. Great idea.
Last Edit: 4 years 2 months ago by Ulvirfaust.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: Streaming Comics? 4 years 2 months ago #36966

• solidus0079
  • Senior Boarder
  • Thank you received: 3
Kind of. Create reading lists (or smart reading lists) and link it up with the iPad to sync them. If you want to keep it simple, just make one list (and call it iPad or something) then drag all your stuff. Then pair the device to the Windows version via Edit menu -> Devices. Set your options accordingly, if you only want 50 unread comics ordered by publication date that will automatically swap out for ones you just read, etc. It won't work via the internet, just when your iPad is on the same network as your computer. But it's really helpful, and you can put a lot of comics on your iPad if you use the optimize size feature.

Re: Streaming Comics? 4 years 2 months ago #36997

• ksandersbna
  • Junior Boarder
  • Thank you received: 8