Welcome, Guest
Try to get help from other ComicRack users

TOPIC: Comics deleting upon book file update?!

Comics deleting upon book file update?! 11 months 2 weeks ago #45924

• bfollowell
  • Fresh Boarder
I recently updated to very 0.9.178 and have noticed some strange and alarming behavior. I got some new comics today. They were in cbr format. The first thing I did was export them to cbz. Then I scraped and edited the details. My normal next step is to update the book files, which I did. I was promptly presented with a red box with a big white X. The files had been deleted. When I check my recycle bin, the original cbrs are there from where they were exported to cbz, but the cbz files are just gone. They've either been moved, to where I have no earthly idea, or they've been permanently deleted, completely bypassing the recycle bin.

I shut down ComicRack and rebooted my computer, but the behavior is still there. I've been a user for several years now and I have never experienced any behavior like this. Has anyone else ever seen or heard of anything like this before? My next step will be to uninstall/reinstall. If I don't hear from anyone before I try that, I'll post my results here later.

Any ideas?

Thanks.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Comics deleting upon book file update?! 11 months 2 weeks ago #45925

• bfollowell
  • Fresh Boarder
Well, I'm no closer to knowing what may have caused this crazy behavior, but uninstalling, rebooting, then reinstalling seems to have corrected it.

Comics deleting upon book file update?! 11 months 1 week ago #45973

• Surfal666
  • Senior Boarder
  • Thank you received: 4
This has just started happening with me as well. I only lost about 10 books (that I know of :( ) but its really upsetting.

Comics deleting upon book file update?! 11 months 3 days ago #46025

• Ressiv
  • Fresh Boarder