Welcome, Guest
Try to get help from other ComicRack users

TOPIC: Big collection management

Big collection management 11 months 5 hours ago #48636

• kino13
  • Senior Boarder
  • Thank you received: 6
So, I have been using comic rack for a few years now, increasing my collection more and more...

At the moment I have around 90K comics, stored in an 8Tb disk running out of space.

I don't want to create a raid.

What other options do I have? Is there any way to have the collection splitted among two different locations? Is there an easy way to do that with Library Organizer?
----
Changing the subject now to WebP...

What is your experience (if any) with WebP? Do you use comicrack to make the conversion or some other external tool? What settings are you applying for a decent conversion?

Is there any smartlist to filter what comics in the collection have been converted already?

Thanks, and sorry if this questions have already been answered, I have been looking around but did not found exact answers to this.

Regards
with no power comes no responsibility. except that wasn't true
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Big collection management 10 months 4 weeks ago #48644

• Fuzzyluzzi
  • Gold Boarder
  • Thank you received: 48
Your collection can be on as many different hard drives as you wish. The database, either XML or SQL will store the comic's location. This is why some get Red X's. The drive storing the comic isn't connected at the time it attempts to load.

I believe Library Organizer can be set to split them, but you would have to play with the settings, most likely multiple profiles.