Welcome, Guest
Try to get help from other ComicRack users

TOPIC: Metadata in book file or outside ?

Metadata in book file or outside ? 8 months 2 weeks ago #49359

• pascal
  • Fresh Boarder
Hello,

I'm pretty new in the usage of Comicrack.
I have managed to take all my books (about 4000) into CR and reasonably scraped them (mostly french stuff with bedetheque scraper).
I did not touch on the specific setting in Preference menu, so I understood all the metadata I scraped are stored in a single file somewhere in the system directory.

Now that I'm done with this, I'm trying to increase the reading experience by being able to read from anywhere (with internet connection) on any devices (ipad tablet).

For this I took a look (and read a number of posts here and there) at Ubooquity for managing over a network with a capability of streaming the books as well as a Ipad reader accepting such streaming operation. I found Chunky reader.

Of course, I would like to have all my metadata displayed (or at least the metadata Ubooquity and Chunky would be able to display) on my Ipad.
What I found :
  1. Ubooquity is able to read the metadata from CR ONLY from the book file
  2. These metadata can ONLY be recorded in CBZ format

So my questions are:
- Is there a way to update the books in order to capture all the metadata previously stored without scrapping again all of my book ?

Potentially, I will have also some question around the connection of Ubooquity and Chunky but let move step by step.
Thank you in advance
P
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Metadata in book file or outside ? 8 months 2 weeks ago #49360

• EricS1980
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 4
In Preferences, under the Advanced section, check the box that says "Allow writing of Book info into files".